Sharing

Miro lets you share media between Miro instances running on different computers as well as to other DAAP clients like RhythmBox, iTunes and Tangerine.

Starting and stopping sharing

  1. Click on the Connect tab in the sidebar
  2. To turn sharing on, click on the Off toggle in the Miro Sharing section so that it says On.
  3. To turn sharing off, click on the On toggle in the Miro Sharing section so that it says Off.

Configuring sharing

Click on the Connect tab in the sidebar.

You can rename your Miro share here.

If you want to share videos, make sure Share Videos is checked.

If you want to share music, make sure Share Music is checked.

If you want Miro to warn you that other people are connected to your share when you quit Miro, check Warn on quit when others are connected to my media library.

Connecting to other shares

If sharing is enabled, then shares will show up below the Connect tab in the sidebar.

Click on the tab of the share you want to use. It will show up in the main view.

Table Of Contents

Previous topic

Devices

Next topic

Watched Folders

This Page